Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

May 2024

The 2024 Community ISD Board of Trustees election features two school board seats on the ballot: Place 2 and Place 7. Place 2 has two candidates, Jessica Foster and Kris Zilberstein, who are both running for the seat for the first time, looking to replace Mrs. Alicia Young, who is retiring from the Board after serving for seven years. As for Place 7, incumbent Josh Saenz is running unopposed.

We’ve produced introduction videos for all three candidates to help you make informed decisions. They’re available below, and linked on our YouTube channel here.

Early voting opens on Monday, April 22, and closes on Tuesday, April 30. Election Day is Saturday, May 4. Collin County voters can cast their ballots anywhere in that county, while our Hunt County voters will need to check their registration for polling locations.

Polling Locations

Place 2 - Kris Zilberstein

Place 2 - Jessica Foster

Place 7 - Josh Saenz