Community ISD Team of Eight

CISD Board of Trustees
  • The seven member Board of Trustees is the School District’s policy making body and the official representative of the community. The Board of Trustees’ goal is to ensure quality educational opportunities for all students in the district. The Board functions according to state and federal laws, regulations of the State Board of Education, the Texas Education Agency, and the will of the people as expressed in elections. The Board of Trustees, while composed of individuals, acts officially as one body. No member or group of members acts in the name of the Board of Trustees except when authorized by the board to do so.

    Meetings are on the third Monday of each month at 7 pm at the CISD Conference and Technology Center.

Board Members

  • shepard
    Mike Shepard

    Vice President
    Randy McCuistion

    Secretary Jeff Pendill 

    Jana Hunter

    Marc Stanfield

    Sean Walker

    Alicia Young