Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Special Education

Vision Statement

The Community Independent School District’s Special Education Department’s vision is to guarantee the superior preparation and performance of every child in school and in life. Our belief is that every student will succeed at reaching his/her full potential by meeting their personal & academic goals in order to prepare for future endeavors. Using the District’s Vision Statement, Mission, and Improvement Plans, the Community Special Education Department will strive to align all programs and services to promote student achievement and success. 

Mission Statement

Our department will educate and inspire a generation of students.

Contact Special Programs

Stacy Lindeman - M.Ed.
Director of Special Education
972-843-6038
Stacy.Lindeman@communityisd.org

Edward Huff
Special Education Coordinator
Edward.Huff@communityisd.org

Dr. Sylvia Garza - Ph.D., LSSP
Licensed Specialist in School Psychology
972-843-6039
sylvia.garza@communityisd.org

Melissa Egerton - M.S., CCC-SLP
Lead Speech Pathologist
melissa.egerton@communityisd.org

Morgan Blunt - M.S., CCC-SLP
Lead Speech Pathologist
Morgan.Blunt@communityisd.org

Michelle Morales - M. Ed.
Lead Diagnostician
michelle.morales@communityisd.org

Logo for SPED TEX

Description:

The Special Education Information Center (SPEDTex) provides resources and interactive features for increasing family awareness of disabilities and special education processes, with the goal of improving partnerships between schools and families.

Contact information:

Phone: 1-855-773-3839

Email: inquire@spedtex.org

Live Chat: www.spedtex.org

Resources/Links