Skip To Main Content

Forms- Medication, Asthma, Seizures

Prescription Medications:

If your student needs to take prescription medication during the school day, please fill out the Medication Permission Form provided below and contact your School Nurse. All prescription medication must be unexpired and in the original container with the prescription label attached. 

Non-prescription Medications:

If your student needs to take over-the-counter medication during the school day, please fill out the Medication Permission Form provided below and contact your School Nurse. The medication policy for the district allows for over-the-counter medications to be given during school hours for a maximum of 5 days without a doctor's order. Non-prescription medication must be unexpired and received in the original container. All non-prescription medication must be dosed according to the student's age. 

Medication Permission Form- English

Med Consent Form- English.pdf 192.3 KB (Last Modified on March 24, 2022) 

Medication Permission Form- Spanish

Med Consent Form- Spanish.pdf 190.08 KB (Last Modified on March 24, 2022) 

Asthma Action Plan- English

Asthma Action Plan- English.pdf 68.61 KB (Last Modified on March 24, 2022) 

Asthma Action Plan- Spanish

Med Consent Form- Spanish.pdf 190.08 KB (Last Modified on March 24, 2022) 

Seizure Action Plan- English

Seizure Action Plan -English.pdf 1.02 MB (Last Modified on March 24, 2022)

Seizure Action Plan- Spanish

SEIZURE_ACTION_PLAN_SPANISH.pdf 177.68 KB (Last Modified on March 24, 2022) 

School Nurse Directory

Director of Health Services
Mallory Scott, RN, BSN

Phone: (972) 843-6008
Fax: (972) 843-6001
mallory.scott@communityisd.org

NeSmith Elementary School Nurse
Karrie Gaines, LVN
Phone: (972) 843-6108
Fax: (972) 843-6101
karrie.gaines@communityisd.org

McClendon Elementary School Nurse (4th & 5th Grade)
Cassandra Daniels, RN

Phone: (972) 843-6858
Fax: (972) 843-6851
cassandra.daniels@communityisd.org

Float Nurse/Case Manager
Ashley Parker, RN
Phone: (972) 843-6008
Fax: (972) 843-6501
ashley.parker@communityisd.org

Community High School Nurse
Karen Collins, RN, BSN, CDE

Phone: (972) 843-6520
Fax: (972) 843-6501
karen.collins@communityisd.org

McClendon Elementary School Nurse (Pre-K through 3rd)
Dusti Blake, LVN
Phone: (972) 843-6808
Fax: (972) 843-6801
dusti.blake@communityisd.org

Edge Middle School Nurse
Katrina Jones, LVN
Phone: (972) 843-6608
Fax: (972) 843-6601
katrina.jones@communityisd.org

Roderick Elementary School Nurse
Sandy Toon, RN
Phone: (972) 843-6150
Fax: (972) 843-6151
sandra.toon@communityisd.org