Skip To Main Content

Financial Services Home

CISD Financial Services Department

The CISD Financial Services Department serves the students, staff, and community of the district by providing financial services that support the mission and goals of the school district. This is accomplished by protecting the financial assets of the district and communicating financial matters to all who need our services. We have nine areas of responsibility:  

  • Accounting and Financial Reporting
  • Accounts Payable and Receivable
  • Auditing
  • Budgeting and Financial Planning
  • Cash Management
  • Data Management (Financial)
  • Payroll and Benefits
  • Purchasing
  • Risk Management

Contact CISD Financial Services

Photo of Alicia Coonrod, CFO

Alicia Coonrod, Chief Financial Officer
972-843-6000
alicia.coonrod@communityisd.org

Photo of Melanie Cottongame, Director of Student Accounting & Compliance

Melanie Cottongame, Director of Student Accounting & Compliance
972-843-6000
melanie.cottongame@communityisd.org

Photo of Jessica Escalera, Accounts Payable Supervisor

Jessica Escalera, Accounts Payable Supervisor
972-843-6019
jessica.escalera@communityisd.org

Photo of Jo Cothran, Accounts Payable Specialist

Jo Cothran, Accounts Payable Specialist
972-843-6016
jo.cothran@communityisd.org

Photo of Sonia Fonseca, Payroll Supervisor

Sonia Fonseca, Payroll Supervisor
972-843-6017
sonia.fonseca@communityisd.org

Photo of Jennifer Aldridge, Payroll Specialist

Jennifer Aldridge, Payroll Specialist
972-843-6020
jennifer.aldridge@communityisd.org

Photo of Penny Pierce, Finance Coordinator

Penny Pierce, Finance Coordinator
972-873-6018
penny.pierce@communityisd.org

Photo of Chanel Gooden, Purchasing Specialist

Chanel Gooden, Purchasing Specialist
972-843-6014
chanel.gooden@communityisd.org