The Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization governed by a volunteer board of directors made up of respected local business and community leaders, which shares a vision to enhance education in the Community Independent School District.



    To generate and distribute resources to the Community Independent School District to enrich, maintain, and expand programs needed to meet the District's stated mission of excellence in education.



    Braving the way for educators and students in Community Independent School District by enhancing education through grants, scholarships and support of district initiatives.



    • Provide a continuous source of funds with gifts received from individuals, corporations, businesses, trusts and investments.
    • Promote student growth and excellence through enrichment programs and activities.
    • Support and recognize creativity among educators through unique growth opportunities and providing resources for innovative teaching ideas.
    • Motivate parents, alumni and community to become directly involved in education.


    2021-2022 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    Jose Robles, President

    Courtney McCuistion, Vice President

    Deborah Nabors, Secretary

    Martha Cook, Member

    Dretha Burris, Member

    Terry Robles, Member

    Erin Wilson, Member

    Mikala Welch, Executive Director 


CEF Board of Directors