Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title


cef logo

Around 2005 (and not unlike today), Community ISD Administrators were facing the challenge of financing quality, public education. 

So with the efforts of a core group of concerned citizens and key district personnel, the idea for an education foundation to support CISD was born. After extensive research, Founding Board President Ronnie McClendon presented the education foundation concept to CISD's Board of Trustees, where it received unanimous support. In spring 2006, Community ISD Education Foundation was established as a public, non-profit corporation with 501(c)3 tax status and kicked off is founding donor campaign.

In 2005, then Community ISD Superintendent Dr. Bud Nauyokas commented, "The Community ISD Education Foundation was designed to partner with CISD to enhance learning for our educators and students by providing financial support for innovative classroom instruction that exceeded the district's financial means."

Founding Board Members

Bobby Abbott

Jan Ammerman

Regina Forthman

Ronnie McClendon

Christa Montgomery

Clay Potter

Wally Watkins

Tracy Pounders

Phil Smith

Paul Tallant

Bud Nauyokas