Voting Times and Locations

  • Community ISD will be contracting with Collin and Hunt County for full election services. Early Voting begins April 22nd and ends on April 30th from 8am to 5pm. Extended 12 hour days are April 23rd and April 25th. 

    Collin County Early Voting
    April 22-27 8 am-5 pm (8 AM - 7 PM on Thursday, April 25)
    extended hours April 29 and 30  7am-7 pm
    Polling Places
    Collin County Elections Office
    2010 Redbud Blvd. Ste. 102, McKinney Tx, 75069
    Terry Pope Admin Building
    611 FM 1138 North, Nevada, TX 75173
    Hunt County Early Voting 
    April 22-30 8am - 5pm
    April 23 and April 25 extended hours 7am-7pm
    Polling Places
    Hunt Co Elections Office
    Hunt Regional Medical Center
    Election Day May 4, 2019 7am-7pm
    Polling Places
    Collin County
    Terry Pope Admin Building
    Hunt County
    First Baptist Church Caddo Mills

Board Elections

  • On Monday, January 14, 2019 the Community ISD Board of Trustees called for an election to be held on Saturday, May 4, 2019 for the purpose of electing one trustee for each position designated as:

    Marc Stanfield

    Place 4 

    Incumbent Marc Stanfield (4 Year Expired Term)
    Candidate Gary Hollingshead

    Jana Hunter

    Place 5 

    Incumbent Jana Hunter (4 Year Unexpired Term)

    Sean Walker

    Place 6 

    Incumbent Sean Walker (4 Year Expired Term)


    Place 7

    Incumbent Randy McCuistion (4 Year Expired Term)

    Applications packets for a place on the ballot may be may be picked up and returned/submitted during regular business hours (Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM) beginning Wednesday, January 16, 2019 thru close of business on Friday, February 15, 2019 at the Terry Pope Administration Building, 611 FM 1138 North, Nevada, TX 75173.    
    The election filing period is now closed.